Swim Champs

We had our swim championship meet yesterday afternoon, and our team won with 2,280 points!  As for personal achievements, my medley relay got first (I swam backstroke), I got second (out of two, but we were only about five seconds apart) on my backstroke individual and somewhere around fifth (out of five) on my freestyle (I didn’t swim in a free relay).  I love all the people on our team: not only are they (mostly) all hard-workers, they are amiable and enjoyable.  I am going to sorely miss everyone over the summer, I think (but we do still have our city dive meet this Thursday to look forward to).

This entry was posted in Swiming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

